Bag. Sketch. Markers

in #art6 years ago


Recently I decided to take part in one more contest. I had to draw a bag on a video lesson. This is a gold bag, and it was necessary to draw it with a limited palette of markers. On assignment, there were 6 markers of a certain color, but since there were no markers in my set, I had to combine two colors in one to get the right shade. Here is my palette.

I drew this bag from a pencil sketch, without the use of a liner.

First I take the lightest marker and draw the main tone of the bag. I pass around the glare zone.

Now I add bright yellow markers. This is the primary color of the bag.


Now the texture of the material.

I draw the main shadows and start drawing the pen.

I paint the same way, from light to dark.

And here's the bag painted.

It remains to add a couple of details with a white gel pen and emphasize a little shadow.

This is the first time I paint something that looks like gold. I liked drawing metal. The main emphasis is on the contrasts of light and shadow. How do you like this bag?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Order now!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


#creative
#drawing
#painting

Sort:  

Loved the way you showed each passage in the creation @amalinavia!

You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Love the colour tone!

You did an amazing job on this one! I also love the tutorial!

Hello this bag looks absolutely beautiful your are so good at drawing

it really looks like it's made out of golden leather ! nice texturing work :) the layered dots create a lovely shimmer effect :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81