Art. Howl's moving castle Hayao Miyazaki. Full Process. With markers.

in #art7 years ago

Since I began to talk openly and frankly about myself, it is necessary to admit at once. I'm an anime fan. It all started with "soldiers in sailors", which they showed in my childhood on TV. And in the modern world to see something on the Internet - there are no problems. Today I will teach you to draw «Howl's moving castle» of Hayao Miyazaki.

  1. I conditionally divide the lock into three parts with a pencil and immediately enter the main details, from which I will later repulse.

  2. I make a quick sketch with the liner. "Lose" a lot of details, but no one will guess if you do not write about it)))

  3. I turn to toning. I will work from light to dark. I start with the houses.

  4. Now the green trees. Immediately I plan where it will be darker, where the light will remain.

  5. I enter the red roof. I add a little orange in the details.

  6. I tint the rest of the houses with a brown marker.

  7. I'm drawing a metal dome with gray markers. And I'm getting closer to the bottom. The light falls from top to bottom and a bit to the left.

  8. I paint the tower in warm gray shades. Immediately in volume.

  9. The "wing" of the castle.

  10. I work on leg a light brown marker. I add blue in the shadow of the castle.


  11. I study the "earth" of the light part of the castle.

  12. Toning the remaining white spots in the picture.

  13. The final stroke. Strengthen shadow areas, work through windows and enter details.

  14. I add a white gel pen to highlight the glare (in places the lock is metallic and this needs to be shown). Put a signature)) And the lock is ready.

It took me about a half hour to sketch. From and to.

What other house / castle would you like to see?

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Аbout me, introduction
Аbout me, part 1
Аbout me, Part 2. Memories from childhood. Apples

Sort:  

truly amazing T___T

Really interesting, thanks for posting!
I rally appriciate if u have a look on my recent art post https://steemit.com/painting/@samhenry/bravo-an-addition-in-my-painting-collection

Nice work =)

Wonderful your drawing congratulations!
I would like to invite you to know my art work.

I am already a follower.

This is visually very stunning. Howl's Moving Castle is one of my favorite Studio Ghibli fims. I have a question, how do you decide where the light is and where the shadow is? For complex structures such as this, I really struggle making sense of it.

When I do not know where the light and shadow, I set the direction of the light itself. And I analyze where the shadow will be. In this case, the light falls from above (the sun) and a little to the left.

Clean piece!

Very artistic, good creation.

I loved howls moving castle. I probably should watch it again. I’m not sure if this is the anime but I think it is that has one of the characters being an old woman and just rocking in a chair and watching the water. My wife and I frequently refer to this part of the movie as we are starting to get older in age.
Great artwork upvoted and following.


SDG

I LOVE howls moving castle! And this is just amazingly done!!

Hey @amalinavia, nice work! Would you mind mentioning your steemit page on your golos page, just to verify yourself? Thank you!

Thanks) How can I do it? Just leave a link or I need to write somewhere?

Cool, you've done it! Once again, great art! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38