Studio Update 18/03/2019

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Studio Update 18/03/2019


From The Ashes


Imgur

Close up of unfinished piece


This painting has been hanging in my studio for a few months now because I felt that it was unfinished and even though I didn't know what, I knew it needed something.


Imgur

Unfinished piece, as it's been for the past few months


It started off as a fluid painting, however, I was really unhappy with the result as only half the canvas had the beautiful cell work that we're always trying to achieve. At the time and thinking the canvas would probably be painted over, I decided to play with the paint a little, just to see if some other ideas would work.

As you can see, I poured some gold paint in the centre of the canvas and at this stage, I didn't have any expectations and didn't even consider that I might even salvage the artwork.

After tipping the canvas and watching the paint drip down the canvas, the shape of a bird started to emerge... from the ashes, I thought..!

Today, I took that painting down from the wall and decided to add some final touches. There aren't too many changes from the original however I added some more gold paint to strengthen the shape of the wings and I used my palette knife to drag the paint down to define some feathers trailing behind the wings and tail.

As I said, I didn't change a lot but the painting now has a 'finished' feel to it. Besides, I'm calling it finished because I'm too scared that I will end up doing something more to ruin it.

The following photo shows the finished piece as it is today.


Imgur

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line


Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Build an empire with Drugwars

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

To me it didn't look unfinished , but then again i can not see it full scale . Something i hope Steemit will solve one day , allow bigger files to upload .
In the final version you added a lot of drama , looks cool :-) .

Thank you @small1axe, art can be like that sometimes where you don't know when it's 'finished' and as I mentioned, I wasn't exactly sure what it needed but drama works, drama is good... lol, all jokes aside, I'm really glad you liked it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Definitely looks complete and awesome to my untrained eye!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97