Alphaccino Studio 4/4 (may the fours be with you)

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Alphaccino Studio 4/4 (may the fours be with you)


Love Is Everything..!

'Paper Hearts' Series: Mixed Media on Canvas.


Imgur

Mixed Media on Canvas (20 x 20cm)


Hello my friends,

Today, I want to share my most recent artwork with you; it's a mixed media on canvas and the first in a series called 'Paper Hearts' that I hope plan to complete.

The theme 'Paper Hearts' was inspired by the title quote, 'Love is Everything' that has recently become my personal mantra (or affirmation) and something that I've made a conscious decision to strive for, in all that I do.

What do I mean by this? Well, I believe our intentions have a lot to do with shaping our reality and in the past, the reasons why I did certain things was often motivated by 'negative' emotion and/or intention.

These days, I try to take note my intention and I make an conscious effort to ensure that my actions are always motivated from a place of love rather than, for instance, envy, hate and (especially) fear..! As a result, I feel increasingly more focused on my goals with much more 'peace of mind' than I have ever experienced before and this is the message that I hope to convey with my artwork.


Imgur


As an example, yesterday morning I caught myself thinking, 'Today's gonna be a crappy day' and I stopped myself; instead I spoke out loud stating 'No, today's gonna be a great day, in fact, it's gonna be an awesome day'...!

To be honest, I really didn't expect it to have a noticeable impact on my day, until...

...less than an hour later and with a positively clear mind, I decided to check my finances, maybe juggle a few balances and to my surprise, there was more to juggle than I thought, so I immediately placed an order for (YAY!!) .... NEW COMPUTER PARTS!!!

Only at that precise moment when I hit PLACE ORDER, did I recall my earlier words and the immediate thought that sprang to mind was... 'See, told you it was gonna be a good day'...!

Was it all due to my intention? Who knows, but I'm sure you'll agree, my day could've been much worse... dodo dodo dodoooo [insert x-files intro]


Imgur


Anyhoo, the heart shape in the centre of the piece was first layered with random pieces of paper, torn from the pages of an old romance novel, creating lots of texture and this is the focal element that I will use to pull the whole series together as a collection, symbolic of the fragility of love in all it's different forms...

BUT, more about that in my next studio post.

Line

Thanks for stopping by and reading my post, I really do appreciate your time.

And remember to keep smiling, it makes people wonder what you're thinking...!


Kindest Regards

If you enjoyed reading my post, please follow, comment and upvote.
All photos, stories and graphics are my own work unless otherwise noted.


Imgur

Line

Make your own steemitboard footer with this post by @arcange

Line


Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Build an empire with Drugwars

Line

Proudly representing

Imgur

Line

Proud supporter of @steeming-hot

steeming-hot-bot_small.png

Sort:  

You’ve been featured.

I love your message here, @alphaccino.art, thank you! Thanks for tagging #artzone otherwise I would’ve missed it.

Good job finding these talents @dandays - your killing the curation game babe!

No no, thank YOU @dandays... as it goes with any artistic endeavor, I feel that the audience is what makes it really special and you've now become a part of what brings life to my message..! Thank you so much x

You’re very welcome, @alphaccino.art. Eh, I just realized I didn’t add “.art” to your handle on the #artzone feature—I’m really sorry about that, that was an accident. 👍🏿 Have a great weekend!

Hi, @alphaccino.art!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alphaccino.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24