You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday Thilah

in #art5 years ago

I'm so happy that you are back again Scrawly. Steemit life just hasn't been the same without you. I look forward to seeing how your adventures continue to open out.

I kept coming here every now and then but have only just seen this new artwork. It's great. I never would have known he is a serial killer ~ But watching Killing Eve a while back, made me realize that you may not always know what's behind a smiling face.

I understand how a few days can turn into a few months once you start a small 'break' ~ I hope it's been a time of renewal and relaxation and reenergizing, a time to gain new insight and maybe even new skills? Too late to upvote so a small !tip to welcome you back. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

I am doing good Ally! I've used my break from Steemit to consider about lots of stuff in my life, which is good since when I'm in the middle of a project, I tend to forget about the big picture. Coming back and posting to Steemit after such a long time is a bit daunting, like coming back to school lol, but I'm so glad that I've seen lots of familiar and friendly faces welcoming me back.

When I read Thilah's online comic, I can't really believe that he is a serial killer either since he is so nice, especially to his girlfriend but his dark nature might be because he's not entirely human.

And no need to give me a tip, your presence is already a boon =).

It's always helpful to come back to the bigger picture @scrawly. Things and people come and go and some remain, but some things within ourselves need the nourishment that space away from everything can give. And when the time's right, it's always good to begin again with a fresh outlook. Picking up from where you left off can initially be daunting. But then you'll most likely find that you have that much more to give ~ And the ability/wisdom to choose when to give it. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75