IT'S PARTY TIME! (TRIAL BY COMICS CONTEST)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello stemmers,
Following @kommienezuspadt advice to entry in this week's trial by comics contest I decided to jump in!
I based my entry's character in one of my favourite zombie movies ever: "return of the living dead" without being any specific character from the movie, it's my interpretation on one of the zombies from the movie poster
I thought it would be funny to add the phrase "Do you wanna party?" in the piece since it's one of the tagline for the movie.
partytime5.jpg

Here's a bit of the breakdown of how I created the piece:
first I started doing a very rough sketch with a red pencil on Procreate.
partytime1.JPG
Then I added some more shading and details.
partytime2.jpg
Once I was happy with the result a moved to inking it a bit.
partytime3.jpg
Then,work on the colours adding different textures and layers.
Partytime4.jpg
Then merging everything in one layer and adding a bit of background and you have a punk-rock zombie ready to party!
partytime5.jpg
Who said Punk-rock is dead? ha!
Good luck to all the entries and have great weekend everyone!
Allan

Sort:  

Love it, great entry! \m/ Punk not dead \m/

Wao a zombie rocker, good entry friend, luck in the contest. Every time I see more level in the competition hopefully have a choice between so many good entries..

Thanks man! l love your zombie pencil too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24