Sunset

in #art7 years ago

Good afternoon all you fine people.

As most of you will no doubt know, I've been posting mainly about my practice and rediscovery of drawing and painting. I'd like to tell you that this post will be any different. However it will be more of the same, well very similar to my last post for the S.G.T. contest.

The main, if noticable, difference is that I've used some acrylic paints I got at the weekend. However in order to practice I, again, painted an African style sun and sky. I am going to need a bit more practice but they are fun to work with for certain. However painting on canvas was laborious.

20170809_125817.jpg

Anyway I hope you like the overall effect. It is basic for now and I may adapt the image once it's fully dry. Who knows. 😊

Also for reference here's the link to my post in this weeks S.G.T. contest:

https://steemit.com/sgt/@alioops/steemits-got-talent-entry-1-week-2-unforgettable-sunrise

Thank you all for taking the time to view my post. Much love to you all.

Sort:  

I've said it before and do mean it every time I say it, you really are talented!

I'm not really an art critic but I know what I like and I love the colors in this painting and especially like the colors around the sun.

Thank you very much.
I'm not much of a critic either to be honest but like you, if I like it, I like it. I'd be tempted to sell it but not sure anybody would pay for it, haha. Maybe I could at least hang it on my own wall.

But thank you very much. I appreciate the compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67749.41
ETH 3262.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64