You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #256 'Window and Red Flower'

in #art6 years ago

'All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com.'

This sounds very welcoming, but the truth is that only the 'bigger players' which are members of already powerful so called groups or societies, get the attention. It works like a self-contained microorganism where somehow only members are voting themselves up. So 'normal' users remain unappreciated. This is my personal opinion and it has nothing to do with your works, it's just a critical observation. Maybe I'm making myself unpopular with this post, but that's how things work on steemit right now and it's pretty frustrating for the 'little' artists out there.

Sort:  

My dear friend, we have a saying here in Croatia. "Truth is a deep water."
Cheers, and never give up.

It's a very beautiful picture, you have great talent! What you wrote and the red flower is what I liked most about this publication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66