Slothicorn entry #1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

What is this sloticorn that everyone is going crazy about???

sloth sketckes222.jpg

Some say it is pure magic …
Some say it is the president of cryptoart…
Some say it is the future...
Some say it is a cult ….

But what do I think ?

I think Sloticorn is the embodiment of an artistic personality with bad habits as procrastination, but here and there displays sparks of creative genius.

Let's say the sloth part of this creature tells about the unsocial, lazy, self destructive attributes associated with artists. The unicorn, rare and magical creature tells about the unique creative power that artists possess.

And what do you think?

LINEART

1slothicorn line art.jpg

MY SLOTHICORN

sloticorn cartoon.jpg

MY SLOTHICORN - crazy version

sloth sketckes2.jpg

MY SLOTHICORN - crazy night version

sloth sketckes3.jpg


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
️️️️️️

Sort:  

awesome drawing! reminds me artwork by Scribe, grafiti artist you may enjoy.

soo cool, thank you for sharing, I did not know his work and it is really inspiring

No problem, I looked in detail on his paintings and tried to learn how he use colours and shapes

This is fantastic, you have some real art lady. Inspired!

And I think we have a winner! Nice work!!

that is so nice of you, thank you :)

genial

Glad you like it 🤓🤗

Your Slothicorn looks awesome!!

thank you :) you should draw one too :P

Definitely my favorite slothicorn so far, including my own, lol, I'm embarrassed compared to this, gonna have to up my game

thank you, yours is cool too :*

I'm too lazy lol, I'm a sloth

This is way cooler than People The Frog!

ha ha I should edit the post " some say it is cooler than People the frog" :))

Crap, my pnone's autocorrect said People when I meant to say Pepe... Derp!

ha ha and I copy/ pasted, but you meant this, no?
200px-Feels_good_man.jpg

LOL, yeah... It's a weird alt-right meme that began on the 4chan site... I am no expert, but I like learning of odd elements of our culture... Since I happen to be one of those... Here is my own Pepe cartoon...

COUP AID.jpg

cool, learn about slothicorn then, I genuinely believe it will grow to the moon and it has an amazing philosophy behind it

Be still my heart!! Im in love with your words and your slothicorn!!! To me, this work highlight girlpowaness n so you get the badge of human certified original works {of girlpowaness}

Click this badge to learn more about the project!

GirlPowa--250.jpg

🙂

this is my badge for you and your girlpower curation initiative :P
rainsa1.jpg

my slothicorn is so ready for metamorphosis! thank you...that was awesome.

I can't find your slothicorn in your blog :?

haha...yeah your right... i am not much sloth...though i am in my own way...so still related and loved the post.
i guess my statement was saying that i now will have more time...so there will be more effort and full me put into my posts... i have been stretched to my fullest for months...now with some space i can push in my writing and passion directions... woohoo....im just excited to be free for some months.

ahhh...im a dummy... i was unaware of contest... i just saw your post...so thought slothicorn was original to you... now i see it is a competition to anyone to draw a slothicorn.....
in my comment above.... i was relating an idea of the slothicorn within me.... not that i had drawn a slothicorn. hmmmm maybe now that i know about it i can make a slothicorn for real.

ha ha , you can be a slothicorn too, I am one :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52