What about NUDITY and ME?/Illustrations and review by Alejandra Herrera. (En-Sp)

in #art5 years ago

bude-torso.jpg
Nude torso. Graphite on paper. By Alejandra Herrera

I think that clothes play a very important role in the way we interact in society. It is, after all, the skin we choose for day to day. The one we can change, so we choose the one we feel most comfortable with.

But our skin, the real one, that sustains and covers us, is after all that which should really give us the highest level of comfort. What differentiates the skin of the neck from that of the breasts? Naked breasts are still covered by our skin, but we cover them entirely, with bras and clothes.

photo_2019-10-26_08-10-29.jpg

I love nudity. I accept it. I find it more pleasant to draw naked human figures, than to draw folds of clothing.
Since I devoted myself to graphic arts with the passion I have now, I have drawn naked bodies, mostly female. That's how I started using my body as a reference to draw any female body, sometimes altering the proportions to achieve other results, most of the time leaving it intact to record my changes.

After all, we are all covered by skin, we have all seen ourselves without clothes, and by looking at ourselves we can better understand others.

photo_2019-10-26_08-10-27.jpg

Captura de pantalla 2019-10-26 a las 08.53.33.png

All the artwork is made by me, and the pictures were shot by me.


Versión en español

¿Que pasa conmigo y la desnudez?

Pienso que la ropa juega un papel muy importante en la manera como nos relacionamos en la sociedad. Es,después de todo, la piel que escogemos para el día a día. La que podemos cambiar, así que escogemos con la que nos sintamos más a gusto.

Pero la piel nuestra, la real, que nos sostiene y recubre, es después de todo aquella que en realidad debería darnos el mayor nivel de comodidad. ¿Qué diferencia a la piel del cuello de la de los pechos? Los pechos desnudos siguen estando cubiertos por nuestra piel, pero los cubrimos en su totalidad,con brassiers y ropa.

Me encanta la desnudez.Lo acepto. Me parece mas agradable dibujar figuras humanas desnudas, que dibujar pliegues de la ropa.

Desde que me entregué a las artes gráficas con la pasión que tengo ahora, he dibujado cuerpos desnudos, en su mayoría femeninos. Así fue como empecé a utilizar mi cuerpo como referencia para dibujar cualquier cuerpo femenino, a veces alterando las proporciones para lograr otros resultados, la mayoría de veces dejándolo intacto para registrar mis cambios.

Después de todo, todos estamos cubiertos por piel, todos nos hemos visto sin ropa, y mirándonos a nosotros mismos podemos comprender mejor a los demás.

Todas la obras de están hecha por mí, y las fotos fueron tomadas por mí.


If you liked my illustration, you can check my previous post, in which I make a portrait using color pencils. Just click HERE

And you can check this other post, in which I make a portrait using black stylograph and red pen. Just click HERE

If you like my work, visit my Instagram Account

Sort:  

Steemitas-Comment.png

Esta publicación ha sido votada por Steemitas Club. Felicidades @alejandra.her y gracias por compartirnos este trabajo original.

Si aún no eres miembro de @steemitasclub te invitamos cordialmente a unirte a nuestro servidor de discord (https://discord.gg/dYMsF7a) para promocionar tus publicaciones.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83