You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Water-art /pick your brush / first video tutorial

in #art6 years ago

Awesome thanks ! Yep sure it will be my pleasure !! I think it will come while watching your vids, but right now some things I have in mind (and sorry if you already cover some of them I still have to take the time to check all the vid you guy made) :

  • How to "attach" the canvas to the support with the humid tap (sorry I have no idea how to name these in english x))
  • What are the different choices for watercolor and the pros and cons for each ? It can be overwhelming for a beginner to choose a set, and I remember I had strictly no idea what to choose (I still don't haha) (I have a based honey watercolor but I had no idea at the time why I had to buy this one over another one).
  • The differences between the kinds of paper maybe ? ANd how to paint on them !! when it's too grainy I feel like I am wasting soooo much paint !!!
  • The different processes of painting with watercolor and the different techniques as well ? I am following Boulet at the moment a french cartoonist (
) but I know there are infinit ways to apply watercolor, and specific ways to plan a painting (especially to figure out the light sources etc), so How to plan for a painting, and what kind of mindset to have to be able to learn the tool by ourselves ?

Sorry I got carried away ^^ These are the biggest questions I had when I begun and some I still have. I still tend to draw first with a pen and then fill it with watercolor but it would be so cool to be more efficient and know how to get better control of the brushes for going directly at the painting without drawing big fat black lines first haha

Thank you =DD I hope this will give you a few ideas ^^ Cheers !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54