💧WATER-ART - Watercolor brands 1/3 - White Nights

in #art6 years ago

Hi everyone, after talking about paper and brushes we can move to watercolors itself. I would like to present you my favourite brand White Nights by Nevskaya Palitra.

2018-04-04 (1).png

Nevskaya Palitra offers high quality watercolors "White Nights", which are fine suspensions of high-quality pigments, their combinations with fillers in the binder comprising aqueous solution of vegetable adhesives (gum arabic, dextrin) with plasticizer, surfactants and antiseptics addition. They use traditional techniques for more than 80 years, but also input some modern methods to achieve better results. You can buy 64 colors from their palete nowadays.

Except for “White Nights”, you can also buy “Ladoga” and “Sonnet” watercolor lines. I bought White Nights, because they were available in my country and they have a wide offer of tones. You can buy them in sets of 12, 16, 24, 36, 48 colours in 2,5 ml pans, 12 colours in 10 ml tubes and in assortment of 64 colours.

20180404_092332.jpg

My first watercolors were students quality Windsor&Newton in tubes. They were good to use, but I wanted to try something new. When I saw one of my favourite shop for artists offers White Nights, I bought a set of 24 pans in a plastic box. I tought the box will be smaller, but there were enough space to add more pans, so after two months of work with the basic set I decide to buy some other tones. The box has also a palete for mixing colors, which can be removed easily, so you do not need to buy some other.

20180404_092132.jpg

When we talk about the colour it is really something. The colours have high intensity colour hues, which do not tone down even when much water is added. This is provided by the high concentration and fine grit of a pigment. When you put a brush into the paint, it dissolve really fast and you can expect really bright colors. This paints have also perfect mixing and spreading qualities.

And the price? I think it is not very expensive according to the quality. I bought set of 24 pans in a plastic box for 28€ and single pans for 1€. When you think about the density of the pigment, it should take a long time to use it all, so it is a good deal and I am sure you will love to work with them as I do. I especially love those violet shades :)

2018-04-02 (12).png

 

Thanks for watching!

 

If you want to recieve all posts from our Water art project, be free to follow @water-art.

Sort:  

Great @marty-arts, great overview and presenting excellent White nights. I am surprised with price, I pay them 2.5 e per pan :( But it's story about ripping off people here with prices ..

I really love them! I bough it from a wholesale, so the price is a little lower. In a common store its 1,80€ per pan or more.. but your price is relly high :/

Wonderful!!

When you mix colours, I guess you wouldn't try to mix watercolours from different brands because the composition is different and it would be more difficult to judge the resulting colour? Do the different brands have the same/similar range of colours?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56