Entry The ArtExplosion Contest : ChildhoodsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail_Template.jpg


Hello Steemians !

I barely made it but somehow managed it haha.
Here is my Entry for @juliakponsford's contest : Childhood !

I'll do the full tutorial on another post (Reason : It was a really chaotic piece as I had litterally no clue what to do and it took me forever to get over the artblock, so you have my next theme tutorial for this piece =)) And because of that the video is split in 7 parts instead of one whole chunk.

This time I went for a character design : a Shaman pupil, just beginning his training. Here are some pictures of the process, which was fairly different from what I am used to show here. Enjoy !

1.jpg
Silhouette research


2.jpg
Base color


3.jpg
Character Painting

Divers1.jpg
Background and VFX => Here is my Contest Entry Done =)

Have a great day Awesome people ! Cheers !

PS : Find the link of the contest here : https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-16-theme-childhood-25-sbd-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

Sort:  

well done man! :D

Thank you Beekart !!

What an adorable little shaman this is, thank you for joining!

Thank you ! It's always a pleasure to join ! And thank you for the honorable mention =DD

This is really cool!!
I hope you win! :D

Thank you very much ! I didn't but the winners did far better than me and their artworks are wonderful !

Love your work.

I featured your Hey Bud! piece in my latest post:

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@jeffjagoe/art-at-steemfest-2-0-a-selection-of-work

Heey !! Thank you for the headup ! I've heard a bit about it I will go check it out !! Cheers !

I love it, its so cute!!

Thank youuu lunaticmoon !

This art is awesome , like it so much. Following you . For this which media did you use ?
Feel free to visit my blog with my arts :)

Thank you very much theia7 !! I loved your entry as well, the mood you put in is well set cheers !! (I will for sure =D)
PS : I use photoshop

nice job :) what software did you use for the VFX?

Thanks, Full Photoshop =)

Amazing. I am learning!❣️

Coool !! Feel free to check my last post, it is the tuto for this artwork and how I did the VFX (I mean a small tips at the end =)) Cheers !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75