Web Design and Poetry Art - #2

in #art7 years ago

Few days ago I shared with you some of the designs I made for the beautiful poetry and quotes that I collected over the years. I made these as part of challenge where I was creating one design each day but only using web development tools like CSS, animations, Javascript, SVG. Without using programs for graphic design like Photoshop or Sketch.

Being a big fan of wonderful or even dark poetry, I really enjoy making these. Plus, it really challenges my web development skills and web design inspiration as it makes me come up with new ideas every day.

I got inspiration for this challenge, when I stumbled upon Jonathan Suh's "100 days of scriptures" which has the similar concept. Feel free to comment with your favorite quote/design or share some ideas if you have them. Code for any of these available upon request. And here is the previous post.


Hope you liked this! If you do, don't forget to upvote and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @alcibiades to stay updated about future posts .

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54