Web Design and Poetry Art

in #art8 years ago (edited)

As a web designer, lover of poetry and collector of beautiful quotes, I was trying to think of a way to bring these things together. Then I stumbled upon Johnathan Suh's "100 days of scriptures" and decided to take a similar challenge.

I wanted to design one inspiring quote or beautiful piece of poetry every day using only web development tools like CSS, animations, Javascript. Without graphic design tools like Photoshop or Sketch.

I'm sharing with you few of the results here, so I hope you like it. Feel free to share in the comments your favorite one. Code for any of these available upon request. I've shared some of these in a post couple of months ago so you can check it out as well.


Hope you liked this! If you do, don't forget to upvote and resteem it. Also make sure to follow @alcibiades to stay updated about future posts .

Sort:  

I like them all, but I like the lighthouse one the best. I found the code for it on your last post. I had no idea things like this could be done with just HTML and CSS. Really nice work!

Thank you so much! Yes, you can make complex designs and animations with little CSS tricks. :) Glad you like it!

Ok these are pretty cool stuff. Maybe when I start to publish my poems they might one day get featured 🙈

Thank you! Sure, it will be considered. :)

Yay! You could follow me so you don't miss any of my posts. I'll be starting today.

Bonjour,
Je me nomme Mme leonie Duchet, je vis en France. En bref, je fais don de mes biens à une personne honnête et dans le besoin. Je souffre d'une grave maladie qui me condamne à une mort certaine, c'est le cancer de gorge, et je dispose d'une somme de 60.000 euros, dont je voudrais faire une donation à une personne de confiance et d'honnête afin qu'il en fasse bon usage. Je suis propriétaire d'une entreprise d'importation d'huile rouge au France, Finlande, Belgique, Italie, Suisse, et j'ai perdu mon épouse il y a de cela 6 ans, ce qui m'a beaucoup affecté et je n'ai pu me remarier jusqu'à ce jour, nous n'avions pas d'enfants. Je voudrais faire de cette somme un don avant ma mort puisse que mes jours sont compté faute de cette maladie à laquelle je n'ai eu de remède mais un calmant en Belgique je voudrais par la suite savoir si vous pouvez bénéficier de ce don ?
Je vous prie de me répondre sur ce mail : [email protected]

A great post!

Thanks, glad you like it!

I was just thinking, I wonder what you could do with Frost's Fire and Ice!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fire_and_Ice_(poem)

I might try to do something with this one. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62