The four seasons quadriptych sculpture. Family portrait.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your upvotes and your resteems for the posts about the bronze sculpture "The four seasons".
It was a big fun doing that work and a challenge to do a quadriptych.
2 months of work. Happy to have done it .
To finish this serie, a family portrait. In square. I could have choosen to aligne them but i prefer the idea of a cycle .
Thanks a lot.
To read the four posts:
Winter
Spring
Summer
Autumn

w4saisonscarré.jpg

And i like always the morphing of the fourth:

Sort:  

Exquisite. Love the way you used the different elements to represent each season. The patinas also.

Thanks Daniel. No regrets on this work :-) And tell me who is the little crowd who upvoted your 2 last comments , admirers ? :-)

You should be very proud and i hope they finds a good home altogether.
In all honesty i dont know why i am getting these votes i never asked for them but of course am happy to recieve them. I think it started happening after i made my witness votes.. I've also commented on several of their posts.

Thanks! For instance i keep them in my studio to enjoy a little.
Thanks for explanations. I didn't interessed me on how exactly steemit works , particulary with upvotes but i think answers will come with time , i have already one :-) And you have one upvote more :-D

that GIF is just out of this world!
upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks Otto. Maybe because the world is inside it :-D

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hi thats awesome looking piece you have there. If your dont mind what app did you ise for the gif its like its morphing

Thanks errymil. an evaluation version downloaded on internet I'm not sure , i think it was Morpheus ...

OMG! i love how this all came together! very inspiring

i've been surprised by the result too :-)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

W.O.W. This is amazing! :0

hello, to be honest I'm not a fan of skulls, but this one ... it's just AMAZING. I'M IMPRESSED !

I had a look at your blog as well. Following you :)

These are incredible! I love the process and close-up detail photographs in the original posts for each piece. I feel like it's less common to see physical, 3D pieces of artwork shared online, so I get pretty excited when I find something like this. These are very original and show some outstanding talent. Well done sir, I'm following you for sure.

Thanks aksounder ! There is a lot of sculptures shared online but not here on others networks like facebook or instagram, really a lot. Here all is to built and we are a very small number of sculptors.

Honestly I just sighed! These are true perfection!

Thanks artedellavita !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82