You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yogi - sand sculpture

in #art7 years ago

I never thought ammonite that someone could raise sand like that. Big hands is a nice idea it remember me a work of one of my friends sculptor, Louis Dollé with "The judge". He have the habit to do characters with big hands and/or big feets.

Sort:  

Very cool. Thanks for posting. I actually have a few sculptures with enlarged body parts. I like playing with perspective in some of my work. It seems to be a quiet time on Steemit at the moment so i will be posting my older works till things improve.I must also share some of my metal pieces for you to see. Will have to find the photos first. As a side note i also discovered that i get those kind votes in my comments because i use the esteem app on my phone. It is quite buggy at the moment do gives a nice interface for Steemit. Thanks again for the picture. I dont think it would be possible with sand but maybe ice.

Happy to see soon your metal work. I will buy some sand bags to show you my sand works :-) I use esteem too but it's slow and i just read on it. Do you mean these comments are bugs?

Would love to see you try some sand. It's a great material for sketching out ideas.
I believe the upvotes for comments made in esteem are a thank you for using the app.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63324.37
ETH 2452.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69