You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pascal custom engagement ring box

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Damn, when I read you did this in Sculpey my first thought was of the texture. That's time consuming and amazingly done! Had to be hard not printing and dinging it up too much as you worked your way around the model, as I imagine smoothing it out with an alcohol brush would ruin some the texture detail. And the paint job is fantastic as well. Very impressive.

Great thinking to make a mold. It can certainly add some additional considerations when sculpting a piece, like one I'm working on currently. This will be my first experience with molding, but it looks simple enough.

Thanks for sharing one of your original sculpts. Excellent work.

Sort:  

Yes, it was very easy to push too far. I did it in few places but fixed in few places. As far as i remember i did use some alcohol to smooth it with very soft brush.
Breaking model to pieces easy to mold is adding to time i need to spend. This one have some flaws i need to correct when assembling the model. It could not work as a kit but it was one more lesson for me.
I hope to see some photos of your chess set soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50