You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Android Awakening

in #art7 years ago

Geez, count me blown away. I just discovered you today following a resteem, to that person's resteem, then finding an old resteem of one of your posts. It was a rabbit trail, but I'm glad it led here. Your art is f-ing amazing. Attention to detail is top notch and I love the themes you use.

This piece makes me think of the "brain in a jar" concept; something I'd eventually like to explore with fiction writing. A sci-fi concept of being able to stimulate a brain in every way to create an artificial reality. The first thing that comes to peoples' minds would be the film The Matrix, but there's a lot more to explore with this concept. It's impressive what we can do with today's technology, although not even close to producing a convincing artificial reality through neurological simulation. One of the most impressive examples I saw recently was an amputee having the sensation of touch in a bionic arm.

Anyways, I digress. Excited to follow you and looking forward to seeing more of your art.

Sort:  

Thank you @aksounder! Glad you discovered me!
I used to be fascinated by the idea of a neurologically induced artificial reality, but seeing just the impact of today's social networks on our minds and lives makes me see things differently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56