Working on a painting

in #art4 years ago

One of the things you may not know about me, is that I really enjoy painting.
I started a new painting. I wanted to share my progress. I finished the Koi today. Tomorrow I will start the background.
The pictures look pixelated because I took photos of a screen. The actual painting itself is not pixelated.

Working in reverse, here is the completed Koi:
10.jpg
About to put on the final touches.
9.jpg
And more:
8.jpg
Adding more colors:
7.jpg
Adding more colors:
6.jpg
Filling in:
5.jpg
Decided I didn't like the way I did the orange. I also redrew the outline:
4.jpg
Adding some black:
3.jpg
The basic outline:
2.jpg

I haven't painted in a while. I've forgotten how much I love it. It's great to get back to doing something that I love!

-Akiroq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73