The Reichenbach Hero

in #art5 years ago

I always find myself leaning a little bit more towards Benedict Cumberbatch than RDJ (I love them both equally) when considering the portrayal of Sherlock Holmes. The TV series is one of my all time favorites and I enjoy watching it now and then. The chemistry between Watson and Holmes is very playful and loving and I wish some miracle happens and they come back with season 5!

What made me a huge fan of this show was the cinematography. The attention to details, the close up shots, explanation of events, setting of mood and almost everything is so artistic and pleasing. And I don't need to even mention how much they have nailed the casting. Every time I am watching an episode of SH, it always prompts me to make something. I don't know what it is but I am pushed to either paint, or sketch or even read. Last night I was watching "The Sign Of Three" and Benedict's "battle suit" was enough to make me grab my sketchbook.

As some of you might know, I enjoy making portraits and playing with lights and shadows mostly but Benedict's features are always the hardest to sketch for me. Especially the eyes and the jawline. But it is also one of the most satisfying feelings when I grasp even 40% of it! I think that's why I am kinda addicted to it. Let me know what you guys think :)

1.jpeg

2.jpeg

3.jpeg

4.jpeg

5.1.jpeg

5.jpeg

7.jpeg

8.jpeg


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Benedict's sherlock was the better sherlock no questions asked.

Hehe I am glad you feel the same way!

Love the details

Thank you so much!

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

You got a 41.96% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

lol after I ran out of cumberbatch I tried to go back to RDJ but it just wasn't the same...
Great sketches!

ran out of Benedict?
Thank you!

lol! I meant when the show was over :p

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahah sad that the rebound didn't work :P ;)
It's benedict after all :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59