Rough Edges #7 : Poise

in #art6 years ago (edited)

After I made the following sketch I went back to my older posts to see when was the last time I did something in the "Rough Edges" series. And to my surprise it had been almost an entire year! I can't believe it has been this long since I used my sketchbooks only for sketching.. I guess time does fly..Haha!

Anyway the rules that I made in this series are simple :

  • Eliminate use of Pencils and erasers.
  • Only a black pen which means no rectification of any kind of errors.

Purpose: To make free hand drawings easy and increase confidence in hand movements.


But starting out with this portrait was a little intimidating after nearly a year so this time I did take very little guidance from my pencil to get me in the flow and I certainly did! Yes, I know I cheated a little bit. But now I am really confident to make another illustration! What do you think?

IMG_6297.JPG

IMG_6294.JPG

IMG_6293.JPG

IMG_6295.JPG

IMG_6290.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

a perfect beauty model and a great drawing!
congratulations dear friend

Thank you so much <3

Wow! You are much talented...!!

Lots to learn still :) Thank you so much <3

Looks like you've still got the skillz. You're ready to make another one now!

haha need much more skills than this. But I am ready yes! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62