My Top Favourite Watercolor Artists On Youtube!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

As most of you might know, I have a deep fascination towards watercolors and like to spend most of my time practicing and learning more about it. But when you are on your own, you need to take guidelines from other sources for example: Books, magazines, or people who know better than you.

I have been following some specific watercolorists on youtube since I got into watercolors and I have certain favourites amongst the many super talented artists. There are tons of artists that you can follow but these are the ones that best suit my requirements. So, I thought of jotting them down for any of you who might be interested in knowing more about watercolors as a medium.

Kelogsloops

So, number one on my list is Kelogsloops. The person behind this channel is Hieu Nguyen, an artist from Australia who creates digital and watercolor art. I remember sitting down with my equally art-crazy friend @ayushijain and checking out his channel for hours. I discovered him through one of his videos which was basically a tour of his sketchbooks, one by one. My mind was simply blown away by seeing his illustrations. All of them seemed to have some story behind them with the perfect combination of colors. To be honest, I hadn't seen that kind of style anywhere before that. The following are some of his illustrations. Gorgeous, aren't they?

kelogs.jpg

Image Source

Coco Bee Art

I had written a post about Queenie Wong sometime back, who is known by the name "CoCo Bee Art." I have followed her works religiously and still continue to do so. What I love in her artworks is the way she communicates her feelings with the viewer. The presentation of the simple yet bold illustrations have always been my favourite thing to watch and they have served as a great source of inspiration for me. I would definitely love the opportunity to meet her someday :)

coco bee.jpg

Image Source

Ekaterina Smirnova

If I remember correctly, my very first attempt in watercolors was after seeing one of her videos which was about painting mountains. This is what sparked the curiosity in me regarding watercolors at a young age. I didn't know much about watercolor as a medium back then, but when I saw what she was doing with the transparency levels in the mountains I instantly fell in love with them. I put the video down below so you guys can understand what I exactly mean.

The Mind of Watercolor

When it comes to understanding the technicalities behind any painting, this is the channel that I immediately jump to. The artist behind the channel is Steve Mitchell and you can expect well detailed videos on almost everything. From simple things like making a tree to a portrait! Just made our lives easier, no? I discovered this channel about 2 years back and have learnt so many things along the way, which now make a difference to what I create.
the mind of watercolor.jpg

Image Source

Watercolor Misfit

What caught my attention here was the name itself! I was looking for more works on watercolor on a particular day & suddenly I found something in the recommended section. I gave it a look and again, was really amazed by the content on watercolors! This again had guidlines on everything, from the basics to straight up advanced levels. Another thing was how simply everything was explained especially the technique behind achieving a particular result. I discovered this just a few weeks back and am really excited to dig in further <3

wat 2.jpg

Image Source

Here is a link to their youtube channels, if you wanna check out their videos :

  1. Kelogsloops
  2. Coco Bee Art
  3. The Mind of Watercolor
  4. Watercolor Misfit
  5. Ekaterina Smirnova

Are there some artists that you follow? Let me know if you have any recommendations for me(It would be really helpful) or if you found this useful.


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

very nice artwork my friend. and hopefully you are always in good health always. and I really need support from you my friend please visit my blog once a friend yes @aishwarya

Thank You @aishwarya for sharing this list of your favorite watercolor artists at YouTube. Through your posts, I'm getting closer to liking this art. So, keep them coming. By the way, do you have a YouTube channel or you just post here at Steemit? The photos that you shared look great. Thumbs up!

Steem On!

I never really heard of them and thanks to you atleast now I will get to follow them.There are three of my favourites be sure to check them out , you sure will be stunned @lachrifineart ,art@fadil, and laovaan.
One day I shall make a list as this and you will be on top of it.

Your choices of watercolor artists are interesting and I am sure they help you to progress.

Hi @aishwarya. I'm waving somewhere from your neighbourhood! Glad to find a pro steemian from the same city. :) Impressive steems BTW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49