CoCo Bee - My Muse For My Artistic Dwellings

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to talk about an artist whose work has inspired me more than anything in the last couple of months. The artist I am talking about is known as CoCo Bee with her name being Queenie Wong.

1499962721785.jpeg


She is a self taught Canadian artist who is also a student of psychology. She makes short films on her artworks which, according to me, are always very thoughtful.


What I love about her artworks is the combinations of colors she uses and the way she expresses her emotions along with the art piece itself. Looking at her artworks and watching her videos is very peaceful and fulfilling for me.. Being passionate about watercolours, they are always a treat to watch :)

It is natural to run out of ideas when you like to have creative approaches. So what do I do then? I immediately switch to her videos and art pieces for rejuvenation. And it works like magic! I am glad to have found her channel as it really keeps me going. If you are into art /paintings in any form, I would strongly recommend you to check out her works on her official page. & Instagram page : https://www.instagram.com/cocobeeart/

This is one of the earliest videos that I remember watching and I absolutely love it <3

Following are some of my favourite CoCo Bee artworks. Let me know if you enjoyed them!

Screen Shot 2017-12-16 at 9.39.32 PM.png

Rainbow+Whale.jpeg

1464062007994.jpeg

IMG_2720.jpg

Cube+Sketch.JPG

Who/What do you take inspiration from?

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

All the images are taken from her website : http://www.cocobeeart.com

Sort:  

Wow those are beautiful! The thing I like about abstracts is you can put in unlimited creativity and try and experiment so much with abstract works!

Well said! And it differs from individual to individual.

Those colours make me drool xD

I know right! They are just too good!!! <3

Awesome an art

Yep they are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46