My Favorite Fat Book Comes To An End

in #art5 years ago

I am almost towards the end of one of my favorite sketchbooks which I realised only today. I got this one at the Jaipur Literature Festival in 2017..I think? I wasn't sure how I would ever finish it especially given the fact that I kept on buying more sketchbooks. There are way too many sketches and paintings in here, but I put up the ones that I personally like.

The strength of the papers have surprised me over the years as it retained different paints like watercolor, poster colors and photo colors. And maximum of them didn't bleed to the next page. I still have no clue what paper it is, it has the consistency of a handmade paper but I don't think that would define it completely. The first page was full of these nice words which I also wanted to focus on that year and I am grateful and proud that I did. :) I always get a very nice feeling when I pick this sketchbook up. It has been fantastic for experimentation and exploring ideas. The only downside of the papers was their inability to handle eraser. For some reason no brand of eraser was suitable and it would just start removing the paper layer slowly. Anyway it has been a good part of my journey and something that I will cherish with me forever. Hope you guys enjoy it! <3

IMG_7953.jpeg

IMG_7943.JPG

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.33.29 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.29.02 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.27.32 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.37.56 PM.png

IMG_7946.JPG

IMG_7947.JPG

IMG_7948.JPG

IMG_7949.JPG

IMG_7951.JPG

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.33.43 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.38.12 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.38.54 PM.png

Screenshot 2019-07-28 at 5.41.50 PM.png

IMG_7944.JPG


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Thats really lovely. Nice memories to keep and nice work :)

Thank you so much! Glad you liked them <3

so beautiful drawings inside this sketchbook! It's really a nice way to fix nice moments, well done! ^_^

Awww, thank you so much, definitely enjoyed making it :)

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautiful... 👍😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you <3 :)

Spectacular way of keeping memories, @aishwarya :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Oh I love this book too :)

😁😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49