Ed Sheeran (A Splash Of Color #2)

in #art7 years ago

Hey Guys!

So, today I decided to make another sketch/painting of Ed Sheeran, inspired from a picture that I am in love with! :D I have been doing more portraits recently to improve my skills and observation. Honestly, I enjoy painting portraits rather than sketching them.

Few days back, I was suggested by @reddust that maybe I could continue making stuff in "Splash Of Color". You can check out the previous post in this series here.

What happens here?

I use some elements of color and the rest is black and white. The medium used for colors is watercolor and the black portion is done by ink. I like using fountain pen for this. I enjoy doing this style a lot as I think it gives a very curious look to any artwork.

Also, the selected picture seemed as a perfect fit for this series. Yay!

Let me know what you guys think!

IMG_0309.JPG

IMG_0304.JPG

IMG_0312.JPG

IMG_0316.JPG

IMG_0314.JPG

IMG_0318.JPG

Hope you liked them!
Lots Of Love <3
Stay Awesome! ;)

Sort:  

Wow. This is absolutely amazing!!
Looks exactly like him!
You have great skills.
Damn! Can I download and use it as my wallpaper? :P

Thank you so much for the appreciation :)
Of course you can :D

Thank you.
You're an awesome artist. Keep doing what you do :)

You are very kind @rahul.stan :)

Wow, it is nice to connect with you @aishwarya , I become very happy and excited whenever I find any Indian on these platforms. By profession I am also a graphic designer and 3D artist , so we will be having better bonding in the future.

Hey @rocksg ! Same here :D I am also studying interior design right now and love to do creative stuff! Great to know you :) Followed! Where are you from?

Uttar Pradesh from India, You can ask me anything about interior designing and 3D scenes. I also uploaded a post of my first interior designing project here on steemit. I hope you will like it.

Sure, will be sure to check it :)
Have you joined the #india channel on steemit.chat?

no, I am new to steemit, so do not know much about its features.

I see, Join #india on steemit.chat
You can connect with more users!

I have sent you a msg on steemit.chat

Congratulations @aishwarya! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

thank you !

This is fantastic work! I love that you integrate popular music imaging into your artwork. I do the same often and it's fun to see what musicians inspire other peoples' artistic creations :)
Well done,
Jill

Thank you so much :)
I like your username :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72