Wine is passion, commission on wood

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Wine is passion, commission on wood

From a friend, which is the owner of a small local grotto (a tipycal restaurant in the south Swiss area), I received a commision to represent wine on a piece of wood.

So at first I studied a sketch, I wanted to represent both red and white wine surrounded by some typical product, and give to the image a kind of vintage, natural and rural taste but in the meantime an elegant meaning.

So I came out with this:


After the approval I contacted a friend who's a lumberjack, so he provided to me a good-fragrant-just cutted slice of chestunt.

I then had to smooth the surface and treat it with proper product. 

After one day I started to paint with acrylics. It took me some days to finish it, and finally I just passed over a couple of hands of glossy wood varnish.

The writing above says in italian: "wine is passion"

It was great to work with wood!

Just tell me!

  • Do you like wine? What kind is your favourite?
  • Do you like to create? What do you do and what are the materials do you prefere to work with?

Let me know in the comments!


 Remember, all the images are made by me and any reproduction is forbidden without permission.

Thanks for watching!

 You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…


@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Very beautiful! You achieved your goals with this one! UPVOTED and resteemed!

Kus, thanks a looot!

Excellent and beautiful. How long did it take to make? Was it your first attempt at this particular one? Yes, I like me wine. Not so much whites but reds. I like Cabernet, Zin, and Shiraz best not so much Pino Noir , little light for my taste. Budget friendly cab favorite of mine is Educated Guess from California and of course Stags Artemis. Love Jordan, Palmeyer, Paul Hobbs and Dominus. Just a few that come to mind. Enjoyed.

You are a real entdeur! Have you ever tried or even heard about Merlot? It's a local wine.... It tooks me about a week from preparing the surface to finishing with the varnish, but I worked on it in time scraps. I already worked on wood surfaces before, but not on a slice of tree :) Are you from Cali?

Hello again! No I'm on the East coast. Yes, I know Merlot but I like me Cabs best! There are some really nice Merlot out there but the budget friendly best IMO is "Sterling" Great with all foods especially beef with a nice silky finish on the tongue. Love your art! Great piece of work my friend.

Ok next time I'll have a good steak I'll try out it with a Cab! Thanks have nice day (evening for me)

Haha! You're in for a treat! Take care my friend!

Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Drawing is so good.
Upvoted

I love it! Beautiful work!

I used to drink lots of wine, particularly white. And I used to draw, but now I don't, due to lack of time.

Love to see people that still create! Keep it up man!

Thank you! I saw you are from Nicosia, I think they do some really good wines there, right? Sometime it's just impossible to find the time for everything we wanna do...

I guess my country does make wines, but I never considered them that good lol.

Yea, there is never enough time for everything, so we gotta set our priorities straight, and make sure we ain't missing out on anything too important..

Totally agree! We have to choose what really matters and give it the right time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09