Entry for Trial by Comics Contest by @kommienezuspadt: Dengart (ENG-ITA)

in #art7 years ago

Dengar
ENG - It's been a while since I wanted to take part in the contestTrial by Comics organized by @kommienezuspadt, and finally I could finish my proposal. I would have liked to work harder, but time is known, runs fast! Also this time I went to digital to color, I still have to take my hand but I try to practice!
Therefore, I will leave you some passages.

ITA- Era da un po' che volevo partecipare al contest Trial by Comics organizzato da @kommienezuspadt, e finalmente ho potuto terminare la mia proposta. Avrei voluto lavorarci di più, ma il tempo si sa, è tiranno! Anche questa volta sono andato sul digitale per colorare, devo ancora prenderci la mano ma cerco di fare pratica!
Bando quindi alle ciance, di seguito vi lascio qualche passaggio.


Process | Procedimento

ENG - 1. The theme was Star Wars. I'm a fan of the old series, but compared to the last few episodes I've been left behind! But a boy told me about this bounty hunter who occasionally appears in the "new" episodes: Dengar. After some research on the character here is the sketch.

ITA - 1. Il tema era Star Wars. Sono un'appassionato della vecchia serie, ma rispetto agli ultimi episodi sono rimasto indietro! Un ragazzo però mi ha parlato di questo cacciatore di taglie che ogni tanto appare nei "nuovi" episodi: Dengar. Dopo qualche ricerca sul personaggio ecco lo sketch.

DengarSketch
©@airmatti


ENG - 2. Once the sketch has been made, it goes into ink. Never ink on the sketch, but on a copy. Put it to ruin, you have to do it all over again.

ITA - 2. Fatto lo sketch si passa a inchiostrare. Non inchiostro mai sullo sketch, ma su una copia. Metti che si rovina, bisogna rifare tutto da capo.
Dengar Ink
©@airmatti


ENG - 3. Import the inked image and try to clean. I say I'm looking for because unfortunately the inking remains very ugly, jagged at the edges. If anyone has advice, they are welcome!

ITA - 3. Importo l'immagine inchiostrata e cerco di pulire. Dico cerco perché purtroppo l'inchiostrazione mi rimane decisamente brutta, frastagliata ai bordi. Se qualcuno ha dei consigli ben vengano!
DEngarInk2
©@airmatti


ENG - 4. Start to give the colors, I start from the background and step to the character

ITA - 4. Inizio a dare le tinte, parto dallo sfondo e passo al personaggio
DengatTint
©@airmatti


ENG - 5. Add to the whole, on levels in "multiply" mode, shadows and lights. Finally some details with clouds and moon. And voila!

ITA - 5. Aggiungo al tutto, su dei livelli in modalità "moltiplica", ombre e luci. Infine qualche dettaglio con nuvole e luna. E voilà!
DengarFinal
©@airmatti


#Thanks for the Trial by Comics contest!



sources: wikipedia.com | http://starwars.wikia.com

You can also see my work at the following sites:

..… ..… ..… ..…

@airmatti

llustrator, graphic designer

Outdoor adventurer

Folk and Blues enthusiast 

Team sports lover!

Sort:  

Mi sembra ti sia riuscito proprio bene! In bocca al lupo per il contest :).

Grazie mille! Incrocio le dita!

Hey @airmatti I wasn't aware of all the time and work that is involved in what you do. Thanks for sharing all the minor details!

Amazing isn't it?

It's never enough though! You always wish to add this, and change that!

Fascinating technique!

Thanks Lella!

Veramente interessante vedere il lavoro che sta dietro dallo sketch alla colorazione. Cercherò pure io di condividere i passaggi nel campo della fotografia.

Ecco questa penso sia una buona idea!

Bel lavoro. Mi piace molto

Bello il risultato!!! Mi piace l'espressione dell'omino, molto vera!! :-)))

Grazie mi fa piacere!

Nice entry. I did Dengar also

Cool I've to see it

È stato molto bello e il modo in cui lo dai ai colori è davvero impressionante.

Grazie, sul digitale c'è da lavorarci...

Wow, that looks great. I like all the detail and that moon in the sky turned out awesome!

I just posted a similiar tutorial on my art. i would love to hear your opinion :)
I wish you luck for the contest!

Thanks! Shure I'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54