Remembering when STEEMit was thriving ... and my newest painting

in #art5 years ago

meskara madarak kep.jpg

Hey guys,

Sometimes i take a few minutes to remember when i started
here on steemit, how exciting it was !
I never forget the day when i found out ( by accident ) that
1 SBD is actually worth 15 dollars !
I also will not ever forget when a few times i would get a 100 SBD
on my posts, just from one person, which means i earned
about 1500 dollars on a post on multiple occasions !
I was also running some really fun art contests, where i was happy
to give away SBDs without thinking much about them..
So i say, those were the good days!
And i wonder from time to time if those days are gone for good
or maybe it will be fun again!

Do you recall those times ?
I miss it so much.. not because of the money, in fact i never took it out
when i had the chance.. it was always on the playing level for me..
but i do miss the excitement of it.. remembering how i enjoyed to see when
my vote finally worth almost a couple of bucks ! :-) The little things
were the greatest !
:-(

Anyhow... here is my newest painting for you guys ...
kind of as a farewell to the summer ..
:-(

:-)
bye for now..

Sort:  

Yes, sometimes it feels like the Titanic in here. Are we the last ones waiting for the lifeboats?


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Beautiful work as always; resteemed. I have been depressed for a while and not posting as much lately, but I think Steemit is picking up again. I just added you to my still growing list of artists on steempeak so I won’t miss your posts any more. So nice to see all the new front ends on Steemit making it more enjoyable as a consumer of good content. There are also new tribes and tags: like creativecoin and palnet; that help creators better reach an audience; maybe give them a chance before you fly away completely?

well hello! did you know that i actually thought of you yesterday ? :-)
i thought you said you will find me on facebook but you did not come :-(
anyhow, thanks for the info.. i might look into these "groups".. the thing is
that i got so much to do .. i am about to make videos on you tube about
my art process .. and other cool things.. i think that will consume most of
my time. But who knows what the future holds right ? :-)
When it is winter time coming, i always think that i will be on steemit doing
art contests again.. but now i got me a new project as i mentioned.. so..
i am not sure.
Nice of you to resteem my painting, and in general thank You for being awesome !
heart small.jpg

I hope you link the YouTube videos here at least. To be honest I could not find you again on Facebook; I think I was spelling your name wrong; I will search again. :)

if you know my name, then you can find me on you tube as well :-)
actually if you type my name in google, you can find me everywhere !
:) looking forward to see you out of steemit too... ( i don't remember your name...) ?

I love that painting.

I've never experienced the big votes here in almost 2 years of being here. My vote is currently worth one penny. I invested a couple of grand when steem was over five dollars - unwisely it turned out - and have seen my investment steadily decline the entire time. I keep on going because i love taking photos and making art and seeing other peoples work. I keep hoping that it will turn around but even if it does i doubt i will ever see a 1500 dollar vote. That's pretty disappointing considering the huge amount of time and effort i put in.

I hear you Ross .. :-(
i don't know what else to say...
I don't believe it will turn around for the better , ( i don't know what it takes ) but i am happy that i had a good experience on the beginning. And like i said, such nice memories are buried here...
:-(

I always regret when i comment like i did on your post. You think i would know better. I'm sorry and i know that's not sufficient. I had such hopes of even the smallest earnings...

@rossfletcher i am sorry , but what do you mean ? why the regrets... i don't understand .. :-o

I'm sorry for complaining to you. It doesn't help anything or anyone.

it's ok to complain.. it just not clear for me why... that's all!
have a good day now !
:)

Thank you. You too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42