Introducing Tiddles

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Following on from yesterday's blog about Moroni which can be read here, https://steemit.com/art/@adogaday/introducing-moroni, today I am introducing Tiddles. Tiddles is a cat and possibly represents the sadist in me. Tiddles got her name from the very first caption competion I held. I asked people to caption this picture.

fullsizeoutput_a2b.jpeg

The winning caption was 'Riots spread to Battersea Dogs Home.' However the very first entry was 'Tiddles decided to check there was enough room to swing a dog in'. Somebody later asked me if the cat had a name and it just seemed to stick. Especially since it is such a generic cute name for cat which is at complete odds with how mean and nasty Tiddles is.

This is the very first time I drew Tiddles.

fullsizeoutput_79f.jpeg

I don't know what she is saying to poor Moroni but whatever it is he sure isn't happy. You can see how much my drawing style has evolved over the years but the one thing remains, my cats, like my dogs all have big arses. You can make whatever assumptions about the size of my rear end that you like. (It's huge!)

IMG_1588 (1).jpg

I have been looking through my drawings for a picture of Tiddles alone. The fact is that she almost always appears with Moroni. (It's called A Dog A Day, not A Cat A Day) But every now and again she makes it on her own.

IMG_9696.jpg

IMG_0956.jpg

But of course torturing dogs is her thing and Tiddles is in her element when she has Moroni at her disposal. Of all the cartoons I draw, I have to say I think that the ones with Moroni and Tiddles are by far my favourite.

IMG_9220.jpg

So It's good bye from me, and fuck off from Tiddles!

IMG_4602.jpg

Whilst most of my sales are dealt with by my agent, if you see a particular dog you like then don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected]
All artwork (unless otherwise specified) is sold at a flat rate of £100 (British Pounds). The art is signed and mounted in a coloured matt and placed in a cellophane wrapper for protection. All artwork includes free worldwide shipping.
Whilst I am no longer taking on commissions, I will occasionally agree to redraw a dog in a different colour. Just ask.

Love ADAD xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50