Why I'm Happily Un-Married (Part III)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Thank you so much for your support for the part I and II of the comic! This is the last part of the compilation, but I might be making more if time allows (and if this gets its much needed support)!

Check out part I: https://steemit.com/life/@adevaesparrago/why-i-m-happily-un-married-part-i
and part II: https://steemit.com/life/@adevaesparrago/why-i-m-happily-un-married-part-ii

So once again, I've been working on this comic project for a while and I wanted to share this with you.
I know a number of your are pretty well into the marrying age and at this point in our lives, we've been asked questions like:

"When are you going to get married?"
"What about having kids? Your biological clock is ticking!"

So I've come up with a compilation to answer all of these annoying questions once and for all!
These are experiences of unmarried 20 to 30-somethings who are tired of their lives being a series of questions.

Resteem and Upvote to support more art like this! Enjoy! :)

DISCLAIMER

DISCLAIMER

This post does NOT exist to lead people away from marriage nor does it discourage people to marry. This serves not to question the commitment in marriage, but it exists to answer the reason why less and less young people are getting hitched. The answers have been edited for clarity and brevity, but these are real answers from real people– valid, true, and oftentimes, very amusing. Cheers!

"I am happily unmarried because.."

c21.jpg

c22.jpg

c23.jpg

c24.jpg

C25.jpg

C26.jpg

C27.jpg

c28.jpg

c29.jpg

C30.jpg

What about you? What are your reasons for being "Happily Unmarried"? :) and if you are "Happily Married" what advice about marriage can you give the young ones? :)

Resteem and Upvote so so you can help me give more reasons. :)

Sort:  

I liked the art of your hand, thank you for sharing it among us

Thank you @razib59! This was really fun for me to do as well :)

You're really gifted and witty! I liked and laughed at some answers.

Thank you @raquelita! Glad this was entertaining! Haha:)

@adevaesparrago tell me if you will have an expecting parents edition. Or first time parents for that matter. I'd love to contribute answers.

i like its ur post thanks friend

Thanks @riya99! :)

wellcome

Loving the series!! Gonna have to dig up the old ones 😂!! Reserve me a physical copy please 😁

I gotcha! Hahahah

Yas!!!

I got one for you: Relationships and marriage isn't really a priority if you have low self esteem and a crippling fear of the future. 😂

And If you are having trouble taking care of yourself I don't think you should be taking care of another person and/or children 😂

wow quite talented and witty. I love the BINCH part. hilarious. :)

sorry the rest got deleted @robiney! here's part 3 :) (updated)

Nice story 😀

Good read. Marriage is really a very significant issue, an individual must be mentally and psychologically prepared for that matter. Aside from love, it requires a very serious commitment that will help you, for being able to pass through challenges, along the way.

That’s true @jerome-morales! Unfortunately, we are adults who can’t adult haha

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46