Character Illustration : Elath Race

in #art6 years ago

sonfzftnz8.jpg

Another work I did for the game Alessia with game designer Jere.

Small info regarding the World:

It is a fantasy world that has heavy asian/oriental theme and scifi elemets in a form of magic using technology (Flying Sky Ships, Wooden Robots, Magic created lights, force fields, holograms, etc. Lot of different races, Elves, Four Armed humans, Aliens, Elves, etc.

Process:

  • (1) Sketch
    I got carried away with the sketch but it need some tweaking.

f6dvsrfsm0.jpg

  • (2) Values
    I adjusted some parts but didn't overdid. I focused more on the face and draft values on other parts.

vybx7285xm.jpg

  • (3) Base Color
    Haha sorry I love painting the horns and crystal sword, got carried away but anyway, this stage was intended for base colors.

x7f92e5jc9.jpg

  • (4) Further Details
    Added some supporting details as well.

tqh8en8jc2.jpg

  • (5) Final Output
    Added light influence and polishing the painting.

ou6pzjga9p.jpg

A close up of his face:

po2zouvu0f.jpg

Copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I did more characters for this game but decided to post only some of them, I miss creating characters for this game tho. I love this project so much!


Anyway my next upload will be transition to another art style of character designing, my exams and my current state. And it won't be long enough that I will be able to post a series on how to design a character. I am still thinking whether it'll be video mode or just images. Let me know your thoughts?

I would also like to thank you guys for being supportive of my art. It really gives me motivation to create more and improve in what I do. And for those who personally messaged me on discord, thank you very much for taking time to find me hihihi <3

See you again next time!

Adelair

Sort:  

Very interesting, Adelair! Keep up with the good work.

Thanks for always supporting @trincowski , it's my honor to share my artworks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is beautiful! and so sinister!, absolutely perfect!
Wooooow I LOVE IT!!

Thank you so much @ykdesign
Guess my fave is painting crytal things haha. Glad you love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

another interesting design!

am still thinking whether it'll be video mode or just images

try both and see with real results what people will like. Also, if let's say you choose the video format and it is through dtube-dilive you may earn an upvote from them too

Thaaanks @filotasriza3 <3
I'll take note of your advise. I will also try if which one works on video mode, whether live stream or timelapse. I'll just try them both XD
I'll be preparing prompts as well or if anyone suggested something interesting, i might give it a go 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Another lovely character design, Adelair :D. My favourite part is his right arm that is extending to us, because of the foreshortening and perspective aspect of it. And I also like the light pale blue glow on it as well :D.        
                         
Good job ^_^.         
                         

Thaaaanks @scrawly <3 hope i did it correctly XD

Amazing illustrations as always <3<3
and this one is just so handsome 7u7 hehe
i don't know i i did ask this before, but how long does it usually take you? i mean to make one of this great art works :)

Thanks @edanya , I'm truly sorry for responding late. I hope my last reply was of help. Oh, I forgot to mention I have this book called "The fantasy artist's figure drawing bible". It's a great book. Maybe I'll discuss it on one of my posts in the future.

Regarding the duration of each character, I can't remember exact hours T_T I didn't track. but hmmm let me think., the sketch was on different day because I had to send it and client has to approve it first. Once approved I start painting for a couple of hours. I won't call it done right away. I still wait for the next day even if it's done because I had to make sure that it really look nice into my eyes so I had to have a fresh eyes (what i meant is that while you work your eyes will get used to the painting, it will come to a point where you can't distinguish if it looks bad or not so you need to let your eyes rest ,and if it has rested for long enough, you can judge your work again) If it looked great, I'll submit it, if not polish it further.

Oh, he is so beautiful, @adelair :D I love him ! A very wonderful illustration of this character with the horns and he seems to be able to command magical weapons?? He looks really awesome ! Great lighting and definition and I love the expression on his face, also <3

yes yes yes, he's magical <3 Thank you so much @veryspider

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Are you a Critter?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91