Bandit Illustration WIP

in #art5 years ago

Here I am again with another personal artwork plan!

So what I have here is my sketch thumb for Bandit Illustration, the setting is in ancient Japan. At first I plan it as morning period but later on while fixing some parts, I decided to make it late afternoon ( kinda golden hour).

05-editedlesssig.jpg

Artworks copyright @adelair - All Rights Reserved

I have pool of composition drafts I made few years back and decided to slowly render them.

Process:

  • Sketch

I already block the perspective guide but was not able to use the other guide so I adjusted it in the value version

01.jpg

  • Initial Value

02.jpg

  • Morning Setting

03.jpg

  • Adjusting/ Fixing some perspective and finally change the time to late afternoon

05-editedlesssig.jpg

I hope I will be able to finish this as soon as possible but right now, gotta do some freelance work.

If you want to support me, feel free to like my fb page : https://www.facebook.com/artdelair/
I sometimes post client works there :D

or visit my portfolio for future clients out there *wink *wink
https://www.artstation.com/artdelair

Thanks and see you soon!

Sort:  

Love seeing your processes :P You put a lot of motion into your pieces :) Please put up some tutorial videos! xD

Thanks @melissamyra 😁
Yes, i love doing dynamic artworks XD it makes me feel alive too, I like to tell stories through a single frame 😊 still working on being effective but i'm doing my best!

I will try to record next time, sometimes i feel pressured if I record haha, so ending up making a lot of mistakes XD

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Thank you so much for your help @helpiecake and @scrawly, means a lot to me ❤️

so nice! love the transition from morning lighting to late afternoon! gives so much oomph to the picture’s finish and ambiance!

the composite and perspectives are also very nicely done, @adelair! really made the illustration looks very polished and well crafted ❤️❤️❤️

love the dynamic touches too, with the flying bits of paper! really cool, very nice picture! * __ *

Thank you so much @veryspider 😁
I was looking for the dramatic effect but the morning time was not giving off that aura, so had to switch it to late afternoon hihi.. I love mid action illustration ❤️ more action illustrations to comw hihihi XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your process is so cool, I will got something about it, I like so much the perspective and the concept. Congrats!

Wow :O
amazing art work, though it was a sketch still it looks so cool. I love the feeling of movement :3

🎉 Congratulations @adelair! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

What a superb artwork, @adelair! Nice to see you're sticking around! 😁

Congratulations @adelair! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85