You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crime scene

in #art5 years ago

I think this is a wonderful and great tongue-in-cheek piece, in keeping with the season!

And unfortunately most appropriately titled too... Why do I say "unfortunately"? As it does seem to be a "Crime scene" - anyone take a look at the earnings here? Right now (as it changes pretty fast, faster than I can try to write this as well thought out as I can...) I see $0.52...

Following is the breakdown:

At the risk of retaliations, if I may ask a simple question:
Why the downvote, @ranchorelaxo? Is there something displeasing in the post itself to you?

There has been a million and one posts about why downvotes are needed or not, etc. so I'm not going to go into that area, and I know there are flag wars going on for their own reasons... - what I would like to say though is this, can you upvote posts/work that you think is right and deserving, but leave the downvotes to fight each other and other abuses... and not trample upon us, 'normal' steemians who can't afford to fight back?

This is akin to bullying and in school yard circumstances, we would say, 'Pick on someone your own size!'

Nothing beats the joy of getting rewarded for a small piece of work well done, and then having that joy snatched away through no fault of your own. That upvote by @blocktrades is not excessive, not even $10! It may not seem much to whales used to earnings of $20 and above, or $50 and more... but it means a lot to us, 'normal' beings.

In Malay, there is a saying, "Gajah sama gajah lawan, rumput mati di tengah-tengah" ~ Elephants fight with elephants, it is the grass in the middle that dies.

All I can say is - why bother to put your heart and soul, and blood and tears to make a good post, get a good reward then have it downvoted to pittance? Not very encouraging, is it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61