You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction & How To Handle Art Theft Based On My Experience

in #art7 years ago

Thank you for your comment.
You raise good views that I didn't even think much about! Steemit is quite a unique platform and to be able to make cryptocurrency alongside fiat is huge, especially as an artist. I spend alot of time spreading myself out in terms of income sources to make ends meet but not in the realm of virtual coin so this will be interesting.

I didn't hold too much negativity to the site itself but I suppose if I didn't have this happen I wouldn't be on this platform, so there's pros and cons to the whole situation. 😧
But I'm glad that this post can shed some light on the process of how to file for copyright infringement, if it ever needs to be used because, as you said it happens everywhere.

Sort:  

I'm glad that you're considering the idea of raising yourself some Steem via this community. It's really not all that different from maintaining a presence on other social media outlets, aside from the fact that you should make it a habit to at least once a week check your wallet page to collect your Steem Power and Steem Dollars (which your posts earn).

If you post your work, any tutorials or the like you do, you can make yourself some pretty good amounts of currency here. It does take thirteen days to cash out Steem Power/Dollars to actual Steem, so keep that in mind when you do want to take out whatever you've earned, and it also does deduct from your Steem Power (which is basically your influence on the site), but it's still a really good way to earn currency - especially if you're not familiar with mining or don't have a set up that's powerful enough to mine with.

Again, welcome, and glad you've found another income source - it can be rough with art!

Thank you for your advice! Not sure why I didn't see this sooner! Yeah, steemit has been quite lovely so far. Still getting the hang of understanding the wallet and such so your words are useful! Thank you! 💕

Glad we were able to help you a little by at least removing the payouts and nuking the offending account. I was the one who reached out via facebook to confirm that your content was being stolen, if you need any more assistance or have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Thank you so much! I really appreciated that you contacted me in such a timely manner and helped remove my content. It means a ton to me! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23