You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you suck

in #art6 years ago

I see you have been on steemit since July 2017 only now I noticed your work, I think I missed out! I really like your style! Also, the drawing you made for suesa was really cool. I am helping some artists that want to produce some images to be released to the public domain, if you could be interested in this project there are more details in the following link: https://steemit.com/witness-update/@davinci.art/a-project-to-encourage-the-release-of-art-to-the-public-domain

Sort:  

Hi. First of - ty. :) I don't want to sound dubious but I don't know if the project will work here on steemit. It could I guess...but looking at the majority of "population" here, I think there isn't much people who would buy images. With sites like pixabay etc. why should you? :)

I do a comission here and there...but its rare. It is hard for me to draw for other people or should I say draw on demand. This is my hobie. I sit down when I have the time and when im motivated. :) But I will give the project a second thought...ty again. :)

Thank you for your reply, in some regards you are right, I'm sure many people would not use our service but I think that for some other it could be convenient, for example when people write science posts, often it's difficult to find a suitable image on pixabay and having someone to make a custom diagram or drawing could be convenient. Anyway, your work it's great, and even if you just want to come and say hello you would be welcome on our discord server: https://discord.gg/QHY85Vk I would be delighted to see you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34