You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frightful Times. "Raft of the Trump"

in #art7 years ago

Nice and breath-taking artwork. How you are so well able to mix your art with politics is amazing!
I scanned the painting a zillion times looking for Trump in green in a green background, and couldnt find him, until i read that you painted his head as the statue of liberty's...
Your painting carries a lot of symbolism in it. I like it a lot... And i do hope it becomes a very valuable painting in the near future.
I can understand your frustrations about the way your president handles matters, we have such problems in my country Nigeria, and even worse we have had such problems plaguing us since our independence...

So my take is this: with all the "rubbish" that goes on at the political level of government, life must go on, and it still goes on...

I am impressed by the way you express yourself, both in painting and in writing. Well done!

please let me share this gift here
Sort:  

Thank you very much, @abasinkanga. I'm very touched that you took an in-depth look at my post, both in my art and my writing.
Interestingly, I suppose, I'm not an American citizen at all, but rather a Canadian in Toronto, not terribly far from the border. I am certainly frustrated on the way matters have been handled, as I feel that international misgivings due to the behaviour of one world leader impacts not just that country, but so many more. Personally, I fear the pressure my own government is finding itself under to be involved in a potential nuclear arms' race.

I have to admit that my knowledge about the unrest in Nigeria is very limited, but I will do some reading on it soon to educate myself.

And I will take a look at your link as soon as I can, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57