Butterfly and Innocence: A finished painting

in #art5 years ago (edited)

It has been said that something
as small as the flutter of a butterfly's wing
can ultimately cause a typhoon
halfway around the world

-Chaos Theory


dalaw.jpg

Butterfly and Innocence

Acrylic and Oil on Canvas

A completion of my Butterfly and Innosence work in progress


From this

to this

44808289_313577929249724_8478178912632100226_n(1).jpg
It has been a while since I contemplate on how should I finish this piece dedicated to my brother. I wondered what the half wing would look like if I put on a galaxy-like design.

The construction of each color ratifies the color of a Mariposa, a large specie of butterfly, mostly brown and near colors on the galaxy I planned to translate on it's wings.

Mariposa source



At LUNAS exhibit...

Here's a sneak peak on The Wellness Garden and Sanctuary where Lunas: Handog ng Himig at Hiraya was held last December 8-9 and 15-16 as they showcase some of my artworks including this piece I called Butterfly and Innocence. My mother would call it DALAW (visitor) since butterflies resembles a visiting soul of a relative.


after use, please put it back in its proper place).png


I just got my Patreon account, you can visit it here


Toggle Night mode to see the stars

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you so so so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25