You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art-Venture Contest. Sailing past the old Fort

in #art-venture5 years ago

I think I like your watercolor version better than the actual photo :) ... but I absolutely love the softness of watercolor compared to oil or acrylic! Beautiful work @madlenfox.

Thank you to @vibesforlife for featuring your post in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry :)

Sort:  

Oh! that's a big compliment for me, @lynncoyle1 ! In fact, I have not tried any oil or acrylic. I am still at the very beginning of my journey and watercolor technique is the first thing I started with. I am also more attracted to the smoothness and softness of techniques such as pastel and watercolor. Well, I think that it will be necessary to try everything to determine your vision and direction in painting. Thank you for taking the time to visit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32