Drawing and Illustrating Celebrities | Chapter 6 "CARDI B" | Series of Drawings | @heyjess

in #art-venture6 years ago

Drawing and Illustrating Famous; is a "series" of blogs where I will be doing indefinitely, drawings of celebrities. It emerged while lying on my bed one night, asking me what to do in my account, were several ideas that came to my mind, but in the end I decided on the one that was more coherent for me ... Drawing, it is obvious. ..is where I'm good at. Every week I will be sharing a new illustration or drawing of a famous one, why famous and not any other person or thing? ... Simple, I am a fan of cultura pop in general, what better idea than to take advantage of two things that I like and make them into one.

📂 Chapter 6:

📷CARDI B📷



Original of @heyjess

separador heyjess.jpg

Belcalis Almánzar...

...Born in New York, United States on October 11, 1992, better known by her stage name Cardi B, is an American rapper, songwriter and actress. Raised in The Bronx. Cardi B was part of several street gangs, which led to her having a very turbulent childhood and adolescence, even coming to suffer gender violence from one of her boyfriends. At 19, she got a job as stríper and for this reason she underwent numerous plastic surgeries to obtain more tips.In 2013, she began to gain popularity in social networks, and in 2015 she finally achieved fame starring in the sixth season of the reality show "Love & Hip Hop: New York ". His stage name is an abbreviation of his childhood nickname, Bacardi.


Source of the Image


separador heyjess.jpg

🎨 USED MATERIALS:

  • Graphite pencils: 2H, 6B
  • Draft
  • Drawing notebook
  • Charcoal

P🎨R🎨O🎨C🎨E🎨S🎨S


I started doing the sketch in my sketchbook or sketchbook. For this drawing I wanted to use the use of charcoal, it is a technique that I have worked for a long time, but I am still learning how to use it well.

He wants to go testing different techniques, I think that I have said before in my past post, is that I want to find a technique, which I feel comfortable working, for that I must try and try techniques and find that with which I feel good and that defines me as an artist.


🚧The sketch was like that:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

I started with the details, I must say that the portrait is not one of my favorites, I feel that I am not very good in terms of proportion, but the idea of this series is that, to improve little by little, well, it is not that it has remained bad, I can just improve it.

Working with charcoal is stressful, because the work area gets stained all the time. You have to be extremely neat, because if not, you're going to shit it.

I went helping with the graphical pencil in those difficult parts of contouring and detailing.



🚧Well, not bad:🚧


separador heyjess.jpg

I already had a lot of work completed, I just had to work on the hair to finally complete it 100%.

For the hair I just had to make a few strokes of coal and then go polishing with the eraser, to give it a little more realism.

For the end, I only gave some final touches with the graphite pencil to the portrait, to finish the work.

separador heyjess.jpg



🎆COMPLETED WORK🎆




🎉¡Okurr!🎉

separador heyjess.jpg


👌Summary of the entire process👌




separador heyjess.jpg

I hope you liked this second post for this series in my account, leave me in the comments that another famous you would like to draw and I will be doing.

Chapter 5 "EMILY, the corpse bride."

Sort:  

Congratulations @heyjess! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

🎉🎉🎉🎉

Hey,

I would like to invite you to @APPICS as one of the first APPICS app testers!
APPICS is a new blockchain based social media application launching in Q2 this year. Similar to Steemit, users can earn cryptocurrency tokens for posting creative content, but different to Steemit, APPICS will be focusing on photos or videos instead of blogposts. With the APPICS app we give users the power to monetize time and creativity they spend on social media.

The app is currently in beta mode, running on the STEEM blockchain, so you can easily log in with your username and your private posting key as your password.

If you´re interested in joining APPICS, please send us an email at [email protected] (with your Steemit username).

Feel free to visit our website Appics.com for further information.

I‘m looking forward to hear from you!

Best wishes,

Lisa

Hello @heyjess! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @heyjess! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55