You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ArtVenture Contest: Pastel drawing of Doctor Strange

in #art-venture5 years ago

WOW! Great work with pastels! I always disliked them as they wouldn't leave the right pattern. But I see that it works for you so apparently the problem was not in the pencil but in me :D I love how you did his face, wrinkles and hair. It looks amazing! And I also like the golden circle with steemit logo in it :) Well done!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you! :D
The quality of materials can really makes difference. I think i will make an article about it.
I use Faber-Castell pastels pencil, and, more important, the Pastelmat paper by Clairefontaine. Is it a very good paper. I think it's the think who really make the difference, I probably wouldn't be able to get this result with a lower-end paper.
Have a lovely day too friend!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80