AM Scribbles Day 7 – Mandala Morning

in #art-series7 years ago

AM Scribbles Day 7 is here -
A Mandala Morning!


After yesterday morning's installment, I was compelled to make a bigger mandala.
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric-stage5.jpg


Getting the pencil down is always the most challenging stage because there are endless possibilities.
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric-stage3.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric-pens-micron.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric-close.jpg

Another look at the finished mandala
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day7-pencil-mandala-shapes-geometric-stage5.jpg



For some, drawing mandalas is a way to relax.
Has this been true in your experience?
Or is there an overwhelming pressure not to "mess up" the symmetry?
Is there another kind of art or craft you do to unwind?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I like doing mandala art but only one section at a time and then manipulating it in photoshop to create the mandala. I don't think I have the patience for a full one anymore ha ha. I get too easily distracted from traditional work for a good sit down.

Personally I haven't spent much time with mandalas. They're fun but sometimes tedious...fun in spurts or phases may be more accurate. I bet it's better making them in Photoshop!

Cool! Such pieces are indeed ways to relieve yourself from any kind of pressure/stress and really calm your senses. Thats why I doodle a lot. Great work once again @enternamehere!

Thank you! Art is cheap therapy, like a gift to ourselves.

Your doodles are inspiring, I see what you make and it makes me want to make something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69