AM Scribbles Day 6 – @artwatch: A Gem of a Steemian

in #art-series7 years ago (edited)

AM Scribbles Day 6 – @artwatch: A Gem of a Steemian

All eyes on @artwatch
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric-samplepiece.jpg

Today's AM Scribbles is a nod to @artwatch, one of Steemit's many renowned artists, who recently started a series called Master Works. Check it out if you haven't seen it yet.
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric3.jpg


I definitely employed the use of a pencil first
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-pencil-circle-geometric.jpg

And it begins
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric5.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric2.jpg


enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric4.jpg

Acrylic on paper, applied with bamboo skewer
enternamehere-steemit-AMScribbles-day6-circle-geometric-supplies-bamboo-skewer-acrylic.jpg


What do you when it's time to regain focus?
What tools do you use to organize your life?
Is having fun a normal part of your day?

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I make more drawings until I figure out what I really want to be doing.

I really should pay attention to my phones work schedule promps more. ha ha


Nice mandala art
How bout you enh?

A little fun each day keeps the heart disease away.

It's so easy to ignore work notifications sometimes! Glad you like this little piece, it's always fun to use unexpected objects to make art.

If it's a nice day I like to go outside and get some fresh air or take a walk. If it's cold or gloomy outdoors, I do jumping jacks or I run in place to get more oxygen to my brain.

You're right, a little fun each day keeps us young!

nice job! I love the look of it! That is very interesting how you applied the acrylic, i've never even heard of liquid acrylic! I wonder how different that is from watercolor....

Thank you for your interest! Unlike watercolor, liquid acrylic is waterproof and lightfast when dry. It is similar to watercolor in that it mixes well with water. I believe the main difference between liquid acrylic and traditional acrylic is the pigment size and/or quality. The liquid acrylic can be used with tools like airbrush and certain pens because the pigments are ground finer, whereas traditional acrylic watered down is likely not recommended for the previous applications mentioned. ☺

huh, interesting. thanks for the info!

I really love that little scrap tag XD Some nice lines on that mandala thing :) Also thought it was ink til I read properly, oops.

For what passes as life organisation I have an awkward combination of a Nextcloud instance, Habitica and Trello XD

goatsig

Thank you for your comment, @ryivhnn.

In my experience, the liquid acrylic performs a lot like ink in many ways. I am still on the path to discovering if this liquid acrylic is superior to its traditional acrylic counterpart.

Until recently, I've used paper or other "old-fashioned" means of organizing my life. There are so many apps and services available. Choosing a way that works can be daunting, especially for those of us who are paranoid about online security.

Thanks for sharing your (current) tools of choice!

What do you to to focus yourself?
50 jumping jacks; deep breaths

What tools do you use to organize your life?
A paper planner, Evernote, a whiteboard

Is having fun a normal part of your day?
Almost always! Steemit is fun and drawing is fun, and both of those activities are a regular part of my life!

I should really invest in a whiteboard.

Thank you so much for the lovely shout out. You are always so nice to me, I don't know if I always deserve it. Thank you for being a friend ENH

Whiteboards are tops! I've been a fan for many years.

You're most welcome HR. Sometimes a friendly voice is just what we need to renew ourselves. Glad to help my fellow Steemian ☺

☺☺Cheers to you @enternamehere☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56