Pink City's Architectural Gem - Albert Hall Museum

in #architecture6 years ago

During my short visit to my hometown Jaipur, I was able to take some pictures of the famous Albert Hall museum, even though I couldn't go inside but I am happy that I was able to spend few minutes in front of this beautiful architecture and remember some good old times.


43585276_2649013005109143_7226037211412561920_n.jpg


Albert hall museum is the oldest museum of Rajasthan state in India, named after King Edward the 7th (Albert Edward). The museum is dedicated to the arts and crafts of Jaipur and has a rich collection of paintings, sculptures, and artifacts. The architecture is more Indo gothic in style and its a treat to look at the exteriors in the nighttime with proper lightings.
This 19th-century museum is situated in the heart of the city and is home to many pigeons, which creates nuisance sometimes.


5 (27).jpg


I absolutely love this place, it is one of the most attractive buildings in Jaipur ❤️


1 (30).jpg


2 (31).jpg


4 (25).jpg


I hope you enjoyed reading my post and I am grateful for every Upvote, Resteem, and Comment. Until next time! 😍


All content and photos are by @itravelarts

Love. Swati ❤️

Follow me @itravelarts

Sort:  

Although it was a short visit but you covered the the feel in a big way. Photos are nice and best of luck...

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love to go back inside again...though i like it more from outside, such a beautiful architecture.
How are you doing these days.. any new plans for going back to the hills?

Winters are coming slowly and I am enjoying the daily short hikes around my place. Thinking to visit few places in few weeks. How are you doing now days?. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Really beautiful photos!

Congratulations @itravelarts! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65