You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religious Places as Public Spaces of Interaction | Marundeeswar Kovil, Chennai

in #architecture6 years ago

This is great. One of the charms that comes through your writing, and your art, is the way you are a blend of the traditional and the modern. You do this with such grace, it's hard to believe you are only 26 years old. I love this post--the uncle catching up on the day's news, the shaded walkway where people chat and relax, and the long view of the West Entrance to the temple. I feel more peaceful after having read this.

Sort:  

I'm also a bit shy to write, to be honest. So it's wonderfully encouraging to hear your words. I'd never thought of myself as a blend of the traditional and the modern but you're right. I couldn't have put it any better. I'm humbled, @agmoore. Thank you so much for the confidence boost. And thank you for reading!

Always a pleasure to read and see what your esthetic brings to us, either through photography or your own art (more of that, please!).

Hehe, yes. I realise I've not been posting any of my artwork recently. I don't have access to a scanner easily anymore and I just detest using my phone for the purpose. Definitely on my mind to restart the #drawdiction posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58