📷 Wednesday: #architecturalphotography -St David's Cathedral - by Steve J HuggettsteemCreated with Sketch.

St David's Cathedral in The Smallest City in The UK

Set in the Pembrokeshire National Park, surrounded by some of the best coastlines in UK. On one of the gravestones is the outline of two pointed feet. Local folklore says there are the devil's feet. I think the locals have to much time on their hands lol :)

St Davids Cathedral - by Steve J Huggett.jpg

Photography Contest organised by @juliank

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

St David's Pembrokeshire Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.

Sort:  

waow its really beautiful.. thanks for sharing. keep going showning us these beautiful pictures.

This photo is a great reminder to "look up"...beautiful photo.

Thank you @catspaw , your so right! This is looking up into the main tower, need to go back a do this again rushed it! :)

13669406_1209060342447334_783465088981432247_o.jpg

I like that one more than the one in the main post.

Umm, I was going to post it but the edit isn't quite right. I should have lied on the floor to take it because I feel it is a little distorted :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Time for a new - > Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

looks like very old

It was completed mid 13th century, although a church was on this site from 589AD (source Wikipedia)

Beautiful! I shall have to add it to my places to visit next year. I have my tent ready to go already and I am planning my welsh coastline journey. Wellies are packed too! hehe

Look these places up :
Whitesands Beach (St.Davids) Camping right next to the beach
Barafundle bay (Stackpole Pembrokeshire), world-class beach
Porthgain (St.Davids) The Sloop Pub ;-)
Around Ramsey Island boat trip (Through the bitches ) "Thousand Islands Expeditions"
If you want to see Dolphins head up to New Quay and take a boat trip

:)

I thought i'd replied to this but it isnt showing. thank you for this info, I will be adding these to our destinations for sure! :D

Your welcome , defo do a trip around Ramsey Island at low tide they drive the boat into the sea caves !

Oh wow! That sounds amazing! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66