One Mans Complete Italian village in Wales - By Steve J Huggett

Portmeirion Village - By Steve J Huggett.jpg

Took a visit to Portmeirion North Wales last year, it is remarkable this is one man vision to have his own Italian village in his back garden so to speak!. Designed and built by Sir Clough Williams-Ellis between 1925 and 1975. It made famous as the setting for a TV show in the 1960's " The Prisoner"


#architecturalphotographyphotography contest are curated and
sponsored by @juliank at @photocontests


Monday: #foodphotography and #animalphotography
Tuesday: #landscapephotography and #cityscapephotography
Wednesday: #architecturalphotography and #vehiclephotography
Thursday: #macrophotography and #colourfulphotography
Friday: #streetphotography and #portraitphotography
Saturday: #sportsphotography and #smartphonephotography
Sunday: #goldenhourphotography and #longexposurephotography

What I use

Nikon D7200.
Sigma 18-300m
Software Adobe Lightroom.
Taken by Steve J Huggett.

Location

Portmeirion Gwynedd, North Wales UK

Thank you

I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @stevejhuggett.

Sort:  

Magnificent place! I am so happy you post all these images of Wales! I know where to go next time! I really enjoy the architectural aspect of any place I go to! I can spend hours taking shots of all kinds of little features as long as the battery is OK, lol. So many times I would run out of battery it is insane, hahaha!

The view you have captured takes you right to Italy with all these beautiful summery colours! I can't believe I don't have to buy a ticket to Italy to see it, lol! Thanks!

Turns out it is a 3h journey! Not too bad!

You have made 5 comments today in one of my 52 photography hashtags and received a 1 percent upvote for your effort!

>Learn more here<

Thanks @rimicane Its worth every one of those 3 hours. You could spend hours there, or better still you can stay in the village itself. Invest in a couple spare batteries if your going :))

Yeah, I was thinking about going there with the intention to stay for few days or even a week. Just need to consider the time of the year! Do I want to go camping or stay in the hotel, lol!

I was there at the end of October last year and it was still busy! Camping in Wales, living here I know it rains far too much Lol!

Great photo. It's so fun to explore port merion, think i'm overdue a visit actually.

It is a completely bonkers place, but in a good way! Need to go to" Festival No6" there in September next year :)

Festival no. 6 sounds intriguing. 😊 It's been a while since I've been to Portmeirion. I've always fancied staying in that house that is right on the water.

After your comment, I looked to see if Festival No6 is back on for 2018 and it is £175 a ticket for the weekend, but I think it would be worth it for the experience. I know the house you mean, looks a bit posh! :)

LOL. Well for all you know I might BE a bit posh! 😁 I seem to remember looking at the prices some years ago and finding they were not as expensive as I though they would be but my memory is not what it used to be so I could be completely wrong. Now I'm going to have to go and check out Festival No6 . . .

P.S. Great photo by the way!

Thank you Posh @gillianpearce Lol! :)

Glad we got that sorted! 😭

great shot ! excellent composition and colors ! congrats my friend

It really doesn't look very British. Nice photo of the village and the clouds! :)

Thank you @naydenova Another one of Britians eccentrics, bringing their dreams into reality :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 19 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72