๐Ÿ“ท Tetris City Hong Kong ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Architectural Photography ๐Ÿ›๏ธ ๐Ÿ“ท

๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Tetris City Hong Kong ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ฐ

Hey guys and gals .. hope all's well for you in and out of steemland ๐Ÿ˜€

This is my entry in this week's Architectural Photography contest, hosted by @juliank.

I'm calling this Tetris City Hong Kong. Sorry, no prizes for why I chose that name for this photograph. This is a structure I've passed by many many times while commuting, yet I never took the time to get near it on foot and get a few shots of I what I've admired as a cool and interesting building IMHO .. until a few weeks ago while I was scouring the streets with my camera, mostly taking some street photography.

I only had a fixed 50mm prime lens on my camera that day, so I shot this pic with my phone as I couldn't frame the shot otherwise, from a rooftop sitting out area on an adjacent building.

Anyhow, I can't complain with the way it turned out.ย 

Hope it satisfies your aesthetic sensibilities.

Oh yeah - Shot on my LGV10 and edited with Lightroom.

Check the the other contest categories hosted by Julian below ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿฝ

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Thanks for dropping by @steemmeupscottyp.s - Well thought out comments and up-votes rock!ย 


Sort: ย 

Great pic!
Upvoted and resteemed :-)

NIce :) Have a little xtra for the resteem๐Ÿ‘Š

Nice shot I like the building it reminds me of the grande arch at La Defense in Paris.

Oooh..cool. I'll have to Google that, and maybe visit it since I'll be in Paris for a couple of days in June :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemmeupscotty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Photography architecture is fun to enjoy. You are photographing with an incredible ability. I have never seen a beautiful Hongkong directly. What a beautiful architectural photo my friend. Thank you for sharing the beauty and happiness @steemmeupscotty!

Have a wonderful day!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:15:06
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 460.79/800.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 36
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.08 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32