Architectural Photography - Argyle House (Hollywood, CA)

Argyle House is a new high rise apartment building that just finished construction in my neighborhood. How close is it to me? Well, I watched the entire construction of it from my loft! I wanted to finally get a photo close up of the building because it has some interesting architectural features. The waved balcony gives a great effect when you're looking straight up at it. I can only imagine how wonderful the view are from the top!

ArgyleHouse.jpg

To give a better perspective, this is the view I see from my loft:

IMG_3551.JPG

Personally I think it's a great addition to my neighborhood!

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for creating and curating #architecturalphotography!

!steemitworldmap 34.0928 lat -118.3287 long Hollywood California d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=architectural-photography-argyle-house-hollywood-ca


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Loved, good photography!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 02:15:29
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 3014.57/3200.00
Total Photos: 178
Total comments: 105
Total contest wins: 42
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

a really nice architecture. embracing the sky. the balcony is very nice in sitil ..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 27 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Nice! Very interesting features thanks to that wavy effect. Thanks for sharing.

Awesome post@schmidthappens, keep it up

Hello Matt, hope all is well with you. I have featured one of the images that you submitted to my 7 World´s Continents Photo Challenge in today´s color challenge. What an amazing image. Kindly see if you can attend your winner announcement post to answer some congratulation notes for your increased engagement. Tomas

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @schmidthappens in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Really cool building and two super cool shots, the second one is just the perfect time/lighting conditions!

Thanks! While I love my loft, I'm a little envious of the people who will have those top floor unobstructed views from the new building! I'm gonna take a tour when the leasing starts just to check it out.

Haha always risky when you just go to 'look' at somewhere, especially when it has such a good view!

Ha! These are only rentals. I'd never leave a place I own to lease an apartment. But I wanna steal some shots for Steemit! :)

Ahh, yeah, that would be a bit backward! Befriend yourself an inhabitant purely for the shot! Only option!

It is is a beautiful building and your photos are stunning!

Thank you! I feel very lucky to live in this neighborhood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50