You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Skyscrapers of Dubai #architecturalphotography

Lovely photo. I live in Chicago, where the skyscraper was invented. As you walk through downtown Chicago, you can see how this architectural form has evolved from massive stone structure to glittering glass tower. If you would like to see one of my photos of an early Chicago skyscraper, the Marquette Building, reflected in a glass-wall skyscraper, please check out my blog. The lobby of the Marquette Building has some stunning mosaics depicting the meeting between explorers, Father Marquette and Louis Joliet and the indigenous Native Americans of this area. I hope you can visit Chicago one day!

Sort:  

I've visited Chicago back in 1979 and went up the Sears Tower. It was quite an experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50